Covert Classic Conservatives
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it!

3 posters

Go down

Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it! Empty Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it!

Post by Bladerunner Thu Jul 29, 2010 7:37 pm

My federal EUC benefits will expire in 3 weeks. I just received the application for state extended benefits. They have upped the ante. To receive the state (WA) extended benefits you are subjected to additional job search requirements that include an increase in contacts per week and additional red tape in filing your claim. I have been making contacts since January, 2009. There are none left.

In any case, I am moving out of state next month and, even though I can still file benefit claims and receive payment, I have had enough of this crap. This state can shove their UI benefits up where the sun don't shine. I tossed the application in the trash. Screw it, I am slowly sliding off the grid. My future as an American citizen belongs to me. My future as a human being belongs to God.

Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it! 585
Bladerunner
Bladerunner

Pundit Level : 198
Poster Popularity : 0

Back to top Go down

Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it! Empty Re: Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it!

Post by swiftfoxmark2 Fri Jul 30, 2010 9:19 am

Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it! Icon_cheers
Bladerunner, you are probably one of the few people left in America who is willing to make the hard choices. Good luck with your move and I hope you find something better whereever you end up.
swiftfoxmark2
swiftfoxmark2

Pundit Level : 1365
Poster Popularity : 2

http://swiftfoxmark2.blogspot.com/ http://twitter.com/swiftfoxmark2/

Back to top Go down

Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it! Empty Re: Unemployment benefit extension. To Hell with it!